February Feedback

Hi everyone, Bob The Parrot here with my sidekick Joey Stevens. Not much has been happening this month, Joey and I have been busy however preparing for some travels in March. We will be headed to Curacao for the annual Columbus Communications golf tourney which Joey and I look forward to each year. It will be extra special being in Curacao at this time because Carnival will be taking place. We will try to do some pieces and send them back for the television program so you can see the action. I am not sure yet but Joey and I are hoping to get over to Trinidad around the 7th and 8th of March for the street parade of the Trinidad Carnival. Did you know Trinidad’s Carnival is the second biggest in the world!!?? I also want to give a heads up to my friends in the Turks and Caicos Islands that Joey and I will probably be visiting you sometime soon, keep watching here for more details. Also I will have more detail soon, but I will be launching a new kids show this spring so keep watching for info on that. Well I better go for now, have a great day everyone.

One Response to “February Feedback”

  1. cubby03 Says:

    Mr. Stevens
    I view your broadcast on Claro TV via the CBS affiliate I think in Erie. I live in the Dominican Republic.
    I assume your stories and features are driven by advertising dollars, that is why you continue with a very limited view of the Caribbean.
    Its always Dominica, Trinadad and Tobago, and a few other places.
    Please update your features on these places.
    Your coverage of the Dominican Republic is poor, losts of Canadian, Us, Expats all over the country. You usually only give temperatures for Santo Domingo. There are many fabulous places and cities in the DR.
    Cabarete, Sosua, Puerto Plata, Punta Cana, La Romana, Baharona. I am sure and all of those locations there are far more viewers than in Cuba.

    i am sure you are aware that Turks and Caicos and the Bahamas are not part of the Caribbean, beautiful islands, wonderful places, but to be in the Caribbean you need to be on the Caribbean sea(my opinion)

    My last critic, the temperatures through out the region do not vary that much, and it normally rains a bit everyday, so that portion of your broadcast is pretty redundant, focus more on wind direction, storms, and wave direction.

    I do enjoy you broadcasts but need to be updated most are old.

Leave a Reply

