Guyana Here We Come

Bob and I will be headed off to the beautiful country of Guyana on July 11th. This will be the first trip for both Bob and I to the country that is called “The Lungs Of The World”. They are doing great things down there dealing with a low carbon development strategy. Guyana was recently presented with the UN’s Champion Of The Earth Award. We have a full agenda and will be filming two half hour shows that will be shown on CBS and One Caribbean Weather Channels when we return. I am sincerely looking forward to seeing our viewers who watch us on Movie Star Cable channel 2. I would like to especially thank Mr. Brian Yong who owns Movie Star Cable for inviting us down and making all the arrangements. See you soon Guyana….

2 Responses to “Guyana Here We Come”

  1. asus eee pc recovery Says:

    asus eee pc recovery…

    Guyana Here We Come « Wisdom from Bob the Parrot…

  2. ladynaline26 Says:

    I had the most wonderful surprise when I saw Joey & crew on the cover of our local sundays newspaper on July 11th, 2010! Its indeed a pleasure to have u visit our wonderful country Guyana where its always hot hot hot too! I really hope u’ll enjoy the week and I know there are a lot of activities planned for you. For sure you must visit Kaiteur falls I know you’ll never forget the sight. I am sooooo looking forward to the features u’ll prepare and air and I know you’ll help to put Guyana on the tourist route. I once more take this oppertunity to welcome u and crew and wish u a fun filled week here in lovely, green Guyana!

    A fan for life
    Denise B
    Berbice, Guyana

Leave a Reply

